• Type: Publication series
  • Date: 6/19/2012

Europe – Changes in EU Social Security Regulations 

The European Economic Area (EEA) countries of Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway, adopted the European Union’s (EU) social security regulations as of 1 June 2012.  This is an important development for employers with assignees and mobile employees connected to these countries, as it relates to the application of social security rules and simplifies the coordination of those rules among the European countries concerned.  For more details, read this Flash International Executive Alert.

Download PDF of Flash International Executive Alert:

Europe – Changes in EU Social Security Regulations (PDF)


Subscribe to receive Flash International Executive Alert in your inbox

Subscribe now

Flash Alerts Region list

To view Flash Alerts by country, click on a region. In the country list on the right, click on a country name.



Flash Alert home


Global Mobility home