Doing Business in ASEAN 

ASEAN Economic Community

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) comprise a grouping of ten countries in Southeast Asia: Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam.

Covering a land area of 4.46 million1 km, it hosts almost nine percent of the world’s population with a combined nominal Gross Domestic Product of more than US$2.3 trillion.1

KPMG member firms are represented in all of these nations, offering you a wide range of audit, tax and advisory services to suit your business needs.

Examples of services we provide include the development of market entry strategies, identification and analysis of investment opportunities, transaction and structuring.

You may operate in one market or several across the region. Chances are, you need to balance business risks, comply with regulations while seeking business opportunities.

Come talk to us about how we can help you cut through the complexities of doing business in Southeast Asia.

1 Source: ASEAN website (
Read our articles and opinions related to doing business in ASEAN at our AseanConnections portal.