The India Leadership Team 

Richard Rekhy is the Chief Executive Officer of KPMG in India. He has over 28 years of multi layered, multi sectoral, top-of-the-pyramid post qualification experience behind him.


Richard was appointed as the Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Head of the Advisory practice in November 2009 and held the position of the Chief Operating Officer for KPMG in India from June 2006 to November 2009. Richard served as the Head of the Risk Advisory Services Practice in KPMG in India from April 2004 till June 2006.


Richard Rekhy


Richard has serviced clients across sectors including advertising, oil and gas, industrial and consumer markets and specifically in the pharmaceuticals, technology, manufacturing and retail domains. He comes with real time extensive experience coupled with detailed understanding of corporate governance, enterprise risk management, internal audit and business processes re- engineering. 


Richard has affiliations with leading business enterprises worldwide, is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and an active member of various Industry associations and trade bodies. He is on the National Council of CII and chairs their Northern Region Economic Affairs and Taxation Committee. He is a member of the National Executive Committee of CII for Corporate Governance and the prestigious American Chambers of Commerce (AMCHAM). He is currently on the Board of AMCHAM.

Richard was recently appointed as the Chairman of Enactus India, which is an international non-profit organisation. Richard is also a member of the EMA and Global Board for KPMG International.


Richard is an articulate and eloquent speaker, contributing  at several public forums while providing thought leadership through articles in leading newspapers and magazines on diverse topics - corporate governance/risk management, leadership and the economy.


Prior to joining KPMG, Richard was a Partner and held leadership positions at Ernst & Young, Arthur Andersen and Ratan S. Mama & Co.
Akhil Bansal   Ambarish Dasgupta
Girish Vanvari   Mritunjay Kapur
Nitin Atroley   Shalini Pillay
Utkarsh Palnitkar    

Our services