South Africa

National Executive Committee 

The Executive Committee is responsible for recommending policy to the Board and developing the business plan within the overall strategy set by the Board. The Executive Committee is responsible for executing the firm’s strategy. The Executive Committee consists of eight directors (including the Chief Executive) who were appointed to the committee by the Chief Executive. The Executive Committee typically meets weekly.


Executive Committee members as at March 2015


Trevor Hoole 
CEO of KPMG in South Africa



Nhlamu Dlomu
Executive: People



Makgotso Letsitsi
Executive: Advisory



Steven Louw
Executive: Finance, Risk, Partner Liaison



Sipho Malaba
Executive Partner



Mike Oddy
Executive: Audit



Carel Smit 
Executive: Clients & Sectors