ITIL® 2011 Foundation Training 

BE Training, ITIL® 2011 Foundation Training


ITIL® 2011 is designed around the concept of the 5 phases of the service lifecycle – from service strategy through to service design, transition and operations with continual service improvement ‘plugging into’ each of the main phases. The course covers basics of service management, processes and functions within ITIL® 2011 framework.

Course contents

Following key concepts and topics are covered


  • Module 1 Service management basics
  • Module 2 Service strategy
  • Module 3 Service design
  • Module 4 Service transition
  • Module 5 Service operation
  • Module 6 Continual service improvement

Who should attend?

The course is designed for meeting the requirements of the following audience


  • Service team , application management team, QMS team, project managers, service delivery managers, business managers , service desk team
  • Anyone who wants to pursue a career in service management

What is in it for you?

  • Detailed understanding on ITIL® life cycle phases, process areas and functions within ITIL® 2011 framework
  • This course will prepare you to take ITIL® 2011 foundation exam
  • Enables you to take initiative and implement service management best practices and standards in your respective organization
  • Course completion certification for all the participants


Participants will appear for the official ITIL® 2011 foundation examination on the final day of the training. On successful completion, they will receive the official ITIL® 2011 foundation certification from AXELOS, UK.



ITIL® is a Registered Trade Mark of AXELOS Limited

Training locations

  • Ahmedabad
  • Bangalore
  • Chennai
  • Kochi & Trivandrum
  • Delhi
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kolkata
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Pondicherry
  • Pune