African footprint 

KPMG member firms have practices in over 20 countries in sub-Saharan Africa and representation in 30 additional countries across the continent.
African footprint

KPMG’s representation in Africa is collectively referred to as the KPMG Africa Region and is broken down into five clusters:

  • Southern Africa (South Africa, Botswana, Swaziland, Mauritius, Namibia)
  • East Africa (Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Seychelles)
  • West Africa (Nigeria, Ghana, Sierra Leone, The Gambia) 
  • Central Africa (Zimbabwe, Malawi, Zambia) 
  • Lusophone Africa (Angola and Mozambique).


KPMG's African region's objectives are to provide consistent, high-quality services to multinational, regional and local clients, enhancing the service offering in certain previously under-serviced markets and growing new markets. We operate seamlessly across the region, which benefits our clients as they have direct access to our outstanding professionals who are working together across the continent to deliver value.

African Business Desk

KPMG is well represented across the African continent. Our African offices work together effectively and efficiently for the benefit of our clients and growth of our people.


Click here for more information on our African Business desk

New Frontiers

NewFrontiers, offers a thought-provoking insight into the opportunities and challenges that organisations and industries encounter.