Africa


Join the conversations on our blog www.blog.kpmgafrica.com

WEF Africa 2013 

KPMG is proud to be an active participant in the 23rd World Economic Forum on Africa.

Under the theme Delivering on Africa’s Promise, WEF Africa 2013 will provide an important platform for regional and global leaders from business, government and civil society focused on integration and sustainable growth by addressing three critical success factors:

 

  • Accelerating Economic Diversification
  • Boosting Strategic Infrastructure
  • Unlocking Africa’s Talent

 

KPMG is not new to Africa and Africa is not new to us. Our investment across Africa spans decades, which has allowed us to develop a deep understanding of the dynamics of doing business in the continent. With our US$100 million investment in Africa over the next five years, our team of experts across our practices in 33 African countries are geared to help clients unlock opportunities for growth and diversification.

KPMG representatives

Nick Chism
Global Head of Infrastructure
nchism@kpmg.co.uk

 

Yunus Suleman
Chairman SA Policy Board and Africa Board
ysuleman@kpmg.co.za
 
Josphat Mwaura
Senior Partner and CEO Kenya and East Africa Region
jmwaura@kpmg.co.ke
 
Seyi Bickersteth
National Senior Partner and CEO Nigeria
sbickersteth@ng.kpmg.com 
 
DeBuys Scott
Head of Global Infrastructure and Projects Group in Africa
debuysscott@kpmg.co.za
 
Anthony Thunstrom
COO Global Africa Practice
athunstrom@kpmg.co.za
 
Darryl Murphy
EMA Head of Infrastructure
dmurphy@kpmg.co.uk