• Type: Publication series
  • Date: 5/3/2012

Switzerland – Government Approves Work Permit Restrictions on EU-8 Countries 

Switzerland’s Federal Council has issued a decree that invokes the safeguard clause (so-called “Ventilklausel”) provided for in the Agreement between Switzerland and the European Union (EU) on the free movement of persons, applying it to the EU-8 member states.


Subscribe to receive Flash International Executive Alert in your inbox

Subscribe now

Flash Alerts Region list

To view Flash Alerts by country, click on a region. In the country list on the right, click on a country name.



Flash Alert home


Global Mobility home