United Kingdom


  • Service: Audit
  • Type: KPMG information, Regulatory update
  • Date: 09/10/2015

Certification and Assurance Services 

Certification assurance services


KPMG Audit Plc is accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) to provide formal certification against ISO 27001 (Information Security Management Systems), ISO 22301 (Business Continuity Management), tScheme. KPMG Audit Plc is also registered by APM Group to provide formal certification for ISO 20000.


Where requested by the client, our current certification clients are listed on the relevant certificate registers.


Management of impartiality


KPMG Audit Plc understands the importance of impartiality in conducting certification activities, managing any conflicts of interest and ensuring objectivity.


KPMG Audit Plc follows the principles set out in ISO/IEC 17021:2011 and has appointed an independent Impartiality Committee to ensure its certification services are executed with impartiality both in perception and fact, to provide confidence in the competence of management and staff, and to avoid conflicts of interest.




If you are a client of KPMG Audit Plc and have a dispute concerning your certification that you have been unable to resolve through your Engagement Leader or Engagement Manager, you may appeal via email to David Matthews or write to him at KPMG Audit Plc, 15 Canada Square, London, E14 5GL stating clearly that it is in relation to Certification Services.




KPMG Audit Plc takes complaints against itself and its clients seriously. Complaints about KPMG Audit Plc should be submitted via email to David Matthews or write to him at KPMG Audit Plc, 15 Canada Square, London, E14 5GL. We will ensure we fully understand your concerns and deal with the complaint fairly and promptly. You will be kept informed of progress and we will reply as soon as the complaint has been fully investigated.




KPMG Audit Plc offer an International Register of Certificated Auditors (IRCA) accredited ISO 27001 Lead Auditor Course (reference number A17219) which can result in a formal qualification. These courses are run in-house for clients. Places are also offered on KPMG's internal courses which are run through the year at very competitive prices.