Menu

China contacts 

Barrie O'Connell 

Barrie O'Connell

Download business card

 

Partner & Head of Local China Practice

barrie.oconnell@kpmg.ie

+353 21 425 4577

View profile

Marie Armstrong 

Marie Armstrong

Download business card


Partner

marie.armstrong@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 1380

View profile

chris brown, partner

Christopher Brown
Associate Director

christopher.brown@kpmg.ie

+353 1 700 4389

Niall Campbell 

Niall Campbell

Download business card


Partner

niall.campbell@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 1174

View profile

Killian Croke 

Killian Croke

Download business card


Partner

killian.croke@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 2446

View profile

Brian Daly 

Brian Daly

Download business card


Partner

brian.daly@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 1278

View profile

Declan Keane 

Declan Keane

Download business card


Partner

declan.keane@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 1335

View profile

David Meagher 

David Meagher

Download business card


Partner

david.meagher@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 1847

View profile

anna scally, partner 

Anna Scally

Download business card


Partner

anna.scally@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 1240

View profile

Andrew Hamilton, associate director 

Andrew Hamilton
Associate Director

andrew.hamilton@kpmg.ie

+353 21 425 4563

Shan Lu, senior 

Shan Lu
Senior

shan.lu@kpmg.ie

+353 1 410 2803

Expanding into China

Is your company seeking to expand – either organically or by acquisition – and create new business opportunities in China?

 

Expanding into China

 

China has its own complexities in relation to business operations, regulations and taxation. KPMG’s hugely experienced international team – based in Ireland and China – can help you quickly identify the key decisions you will need to take to ensure that your business expands as smoothly and as profitably as possible.

 

KPMG can assist companies in leveraging the benefits of domestic and cross border mergers, acquisitions and other types of transactions, placing a strong emphasis on stakeholder value and identifying key risks and benefits early on.

 

Working closely with both Irish companies and international businesses, we have developed extensive capabilities in the Chinese market. Our deep industry knowledge and experience means we can help you manage the issues to your advantage.

 

Your local point of contact at KPMG in Ireland can link you to the China teams that can bring you insights and investment experience in China, and help your business succeed in the local marketplace.

 

Further information

KPMG's booklet Expanding into China (updated August 2014) aims to help you assess many of the key tax issues to bear in mind when expanding your business into this key market.

 

Download Expanding into China below.