Serbia and Montenegro - Overview and introduction 

Taxation of international executives

As of 3 June 2006, Serbia and Montenegro are two independent states and have autonomous power in the area of taxation.

Individuals are subject to income tax as either residents or non-residents. Residents are subject to tax on worldwide income, whereas non-residents are subject to tax only on Serbian or Montenegrin-source of income.

The official currency of Serbia is the Dinar (RSD) and the official currency of Montenegro is the Euro (EUR).

Herein, the host country refers to the country to which the employee is assigned. The home country refers to the country where the assignee lives when he/she is not on assignment.


© 2013 KPMG d.o.o Beograd, a Serbia and Montenegro limited liability company and a member firm of the KPMG network of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Cooperative (KPMG International), a Swiss entity. All rights reserved.

Share this

Share this


 Serbia and Montenegro

Taxation of international executives