Brazil

Details

  • Service: Tax, International Corporate Tax
  • Type: KPMG information
  • Date: 2/1/2013

Tax News: 0% IOF Tax Rate on the acquisition of Real Estate Investment Fund quotas 

According to Decree 7,894, issued on January 31st, 2013, from now on a 0% IOF (Financial Operations Tax) rate will apply on the inflow of foreign investments for the acquisition of quotas of Real Estate Investment Funds (“Fundo de Investimento Imobiliário” – FII) in Brazil. Previously to such change, IOF was due at a 6% rate.

For more information, please contact a tax professional with KPMG in Brazil:

International Corporate Tax Group

São Paulo

Marienne Coutinho, +55 11 2183-3182, mmcoutinho@kpmg.com.br
Ericson Amaral, +55 11 2183-3375, eamaral@kpmg.com.br
Murilo Mello, +55 11 2183-3261, murilomello@kpmg.com.br
Fabiana Pereira, +55 11 2183-6571, fvpereira@kpmg.com.br
Valter Shimidu, +55 11 2183-3269, vshimidu@kpmg.com.br
Carlos Eduardo Toro, +55 11 2183-6569, ctoro@kpmg.com.br

Rio de Janeiro

Roberto Haddad, +55 21 3515-9469, robertohaddad@kpmg.com.br

Julio C. de Cepeda, +55 21 3515-9133, jcepeda@kpmg.com.br



Global Transfer Pricing Services Group

São Paulo

Eliete Ribeiro, +55 11 2183-3288, eribeiro@kpmg.com.br
Henrique Conti, +55 11 2183-3278, hconti@kpmg.com.br
Evandro Tiba, +55 11 2183-1824, etiba@kpmg.com.br
Ricardo Roa, +55 11 2183-6596, rroa@kpmg.br

 

Share this

Share this

Sign up now

Subscribe to selected content and receive email alerts when new content is available for viewing on this site.

 

Already a member? Login 

 

Not a member? Register