Brasil

Detalhes

  • Serviço: Tax, International Corporate Tax, Preços de Transferência
  • Tipo: Informativo KPMG
  • Data: 1/2/2013

Tax News: 0% IOF Tax Rate on the acquisition 

According to Decree 7,894, issued on January 31st, 2013, from now on a 0% IOF (Financial Operations Tax) rate will apply on the inflow of foreign investments for the acquisition of quotas of Real Estate Investment Funds (“Fundo de Investimento Imobiliário” – FII) in Brazil. Previously to such change, IOF was due at a 6% rate.
For more information, please contact a tax professional with KPMG in Brazil:

International Corporate Tax Group

São Paulo

Marienne Coutinho, +55 11 2183-3182, mmcoutinho@kpmg.com.br

Ericson Amaral, +55 11 2183-3375, eamaral@kpmg.com.br

Murilo Mello, +55 11 2183-3261, murilomello@kpmg.com.br

Fabiana Pereira, +55 11 2183-6571, fvpereira@kpmg.com.br

Valter Shimidu, +55 11 2183-3269, vshimidu@kpmg.com.br

Carlos Eduardo Toro, +55 11 2183-6569, ctoro@kpmg.com.br

Rio de Janeiro

Roberto Haddad, +55 21 3515-9469, robertohaddad@kpmg.com.br

Julio C. de Cepeda, +55 21 3515-9133,jcepeda@kpmg.com.br


Global Transfer Pricing Services Group

São Paulo

Eliete Ribeiro, +55 11 2183-3288, eribeiro@kpmg.com.br

Henrique Conti, +55 11 2183-3278, hconti@kpmg.com.br

Evandro Tiba, +55 11 2183-1824, etiba@kpmg.com.br

Ricardo Roa, +55 11 2183-6596, rroa@kpmg.br
 

Cadastre-se agora

Cadastre-se para selecionar os conteúdos de seu interesse e receba atualizações automáticas dos últimos artigos e publicações da KPMG no Brasil.  

 

Já é assinante? Faça o seu Login.  

 

Ainda não é assinante? Cadastre-se.